Ville medicee toscane patrimonio Unesco

« Older   Newer »
 
  Share  
.
  1. marie.
     
    .

    User deleted


    l8e49

    CITAZIONE
    Sono 14 quelle in lizza per diventare Patrimonio dell'Umanità dell'Unesco nel 2013 . Sono le Ville costruite dalla Famiglia Medici tra il XV e il XVII secolo come luoghi di piacere, di svago, di controllo territoriale. Sono sommi esempi di architettura rinascimentale e barocca, conservano opere d'arte eccezionali, hanno giardini perfetti.

    boboli Castello_di_trebbio_ville_medicee_650x435


    --CLICCA PER VEDERLE TUTTE

    Si può anche firmare la petizione qua

    UPDATE:
    CITAZIONE
    Twelve villas and two pleasure gardens spread across the Tuscan country side make up this site which bears testimony to the influence the Medici family exerted over modern European culture through its patronage of the arts. Built between the 15th and 17th centuries, they represent an innovative system of rural construction in harmony with nature and dedicated to leisure, the arts and knowledge. The villas embody an innovative form and function, a new type of princely residence that differed from both the farms owned by rich Florentines of the period and from the military might of baronial castles. The Medici villas form the first example of the connection between habitat, gardens, and the environment and became an enduring reference for princely residences throughout Italy and Europe. Their gardens and integration into the natural environment helped develelop the appreciation of landscape characteristic Humanism and the Renaissance.

    unesco

    Edited by marie. - 2/7/2013, 13:17
     
    Top
    .
  2. reine noir
     
    .

    User deleted